Gold Standard of Optimal Aging

The Gold Standard of Optimal Aging celebrates older adults who lead engaged and flourishing lives. 

The Gold Standard of Optimal Aging Recognition Luncheon is an Optimal Aging Month Signature Event and benefits the University of Louisville Trager Institute (formerly the Institute for Sustainable Health & Optimal Aging) in their effort to create an age-inclusive culture in our community. Download this year's flyer here

This special honor recognizes older adults who are 85 years or older and who are outstanding models of optimal aging. Nominees should exhibit current involvement in one or more of the following areas: physical, spiritual, social, civic, and creative. We are excited to have a fantastic cohort of nominees this year! Nominations are due July 1st.

How to Nominate

Nomination Information:

Nominee Eligibility:

  • Nominees must be 85 years by Sept. 1, 2019 
  • Nominees should exhibit current involvement in one or more of the following areas: physical, spiritual, social, civic, and creative 
  • Nominations are due by July 1 
Click Here to Nominate


Event Information, Registration, & Sponsorship:

Master of Ceremonies | Wayne Perkey

Wayne Perkey was a morning host on 84WHAS Radio for 30 years. His nationally ranked morning show was Kentuckiana’s go-to program for community updates. Perkey was also “Mr. Crusade,” host for America’s most successful local telethon. In 1986, he purchased the Danville-based WHIR-AM/WMGE-FM Radio. Perkey is currently a Realtor with Wakefield/Reutlinger Realtors.

Luncheon Information:

Date: Friday, September 6, 2019
Time: 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM EST
Location: Crowne Plaza Hotel, 830 Phillips Ln. 
*Reservations required

Nominee & one guest attend for free.

Save this event to your calendar
Download event flyer 

Click Here for
Event Parking Instructions

Luncheon Registration:

All nominees and one guest are welcomed to
attend the event at no charge.

Individual Tickets:
 Available Summer 2019

Make a Lunch Reservation
Become a Sponsor


Many thanks to our Champion Sponsor!


Learn About Our Previous Winners