Home Events Gold Standard of Optimal Aging
2021 Gold Standard of Optimal Aging Award Ceremony

   Thank you to everyone who attended and supported this year's

Ceremony and Honorees.

The Gold Standard Of Optimal Aging Ceremony will Return in 2022.

We will begin taking nominations for 2022 Honorees in January 2022

Click Here to Watch the 
2021 Ceremony


2021 Gold Standard of Optimal Aging Award Honorees 

Rev. C. Joseph Batcheldor

Rev. H. Donald Cockerham

Doreen Dowell

William "Bill" Greenwell

Sister Martha Jacob

Alice Gardner Marshall

Mary Miller

Milton & Helen Schmitt

Laura Truitt

Patricia Walker

Mary White

Ralph  Wilson

Ruby Brandy

Anne Currie

Frances Dowell

Frank Head

Hannelore Kapfhammer

Lucille McDonald

Margaret Pederson

Betsy Settles

Annette Turner

Virginia Wallace

John & Inez White

Vladimir Zak 

Alma Chamberlain

Ann Dorzback

Deloris Fuch

Cornelius Hubbuch

Jerry Kincaid

Allene McKinney

Betty Savage

Jean Trager

Marie  Vessels

George Wheeler

Mary Jean White



2019 UofL Trager Institute Gold Standard of Optimal Aging Recognition Luncheon

Thank you to our Advocate Sponsor

Thank you to our Supporter Sponsors


Thank you to our Friend Sponsors

Jane Thibault

Next Step


Thank you to our Planning Committee Members

 Mc Caren Avalon
Chris Clements
 Christian Davis Furman, MD
Sarah Teeters   
 Dayn'l Beeler
LaVerne Cox, PhD 
Barbara Gordon 
Jane Thibault, PhD
Pam Yankeelov
David Buschman
Molly Dobson
Jessica Morgan
Alli Woosley