Institute for Sustainable Health & Optimal Aging
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Awards & Recognition Nomination Deadline | 2019 OAC
Friday, May 10, 2019
Category: Conference

Deadline for Conference Awards & Recognitions 

The Optimal Aging Conference awards seek to: a) recognize the excellence of the personal efforts of individuals working in the fields of gerontology and geriatrics; and b) bring increased public and professional attention to and interest in gerontology and geriatrics across the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

There are four different types of awards for which individuals can be nominated:

  • The Lois E. Layne Award (for student achievement)
  • The Thoroughbred Award (for exceptional advocacy for seniors)
  • The Distinguished Achievement Award (Educator Category)
  • The Distinguished Achievement Award for Practitioners (Practitioner Category)

Detailed descriptions and criteria for each award, along with nomination instructions, are available in the Conference Awards Information & Nomination Packet. 

Download the Award & Recognition flyer here.

Learn More About Conference Awards


Contact: [email protected]